in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Update-iness

Long overdue!

After one month with the emphasis more on Paleo, less on LC, I was really terrified I would be up a lot in my weight and out of control in my eating.

In fact, I lost 7lbs (and was NEVER hungry) and started building muscles. Best of all, when I went to pack my bags for the Annual Work Convention, I found that I could wear the clothes from last winter–even though I am still about 10-15 lbs heavier. Only possible explanation is that muscles are coming back. For which I am PROFOUNDLY grateful.  I also got a LOT of compliments at conference–about how great I was looking, which is totally ironic considering the gain since last year.

Naturally, I did not let this go to my head.

pretty kitteh ballet pretty kitteh

Look for more posts this week about how traveling with all these food allergies went, how I am doing on my original goals and how they are being tweaked this month!

 

Leave a Reply

