in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Yes, another Saturday post. Why? Because I am back at work. Last Saturday for it, since the Big Event is next Thursday and I fly up for it on Wednesday. Tomorrow I am taking off to to go church (that’s very restful and healing for me), do laundry, rest a bit if I can, and remind my children what I look like (and that I love them very much). Kitteh Bebes are amazing, as is Mr. Kitteh, all very supportive of massive work effort to Fight! The! BadGuys! But it is wearing after 2+ weeks and counting.

This week, I admitted out loud, to my blog friends and even to my UP band, that my goal is 10,000 steps a day. I haven’t left the office before midnight (last “night” I left at 3:30am) and I haven’t had more than 5 hours sleep at a whack (and that only once), BUT!!!  I have hit AT LEAST my 10,000 every day. When I was tired, knowing I had admitted it meant that I got up and did it. So that felt good. And at 2K steps per mile, if I am doing that math right (a BIG IF after no sleep! ha!) I wanted at least 35 miles this week. More actually because I had several 12, 13, 14 and even one 15K day. If I can do that in the middle of THIS, and while it is hotter ‘n blue blazes, I can do it all year.

challenge accepted

Today I found out WordPress lets me see how people got to my blog, and found out I am on some people’s page as a blog they follow… AND I DON’T EVEN KNOW THEM IRL.  Wowza. That’s scary AND cool. And honestly, motivating! So if you are reading this and you dont know me IRL, HI!

oh hai 1

And please leave a comment so I can find your blog and follow you, too!!!

oh hai 2

 

 

OH! And it’s not Moanday Monitoring, and Iam hoping for more (or rather, less!) by Monday, but today scale said 295.2! Five lbs to go to next minigoal (the 280s)!

Comments on: "70,000 steps = 35 miles or so…." (1)

  1. WOOT WOOT that is a lot of steps!

Leave a Reply

