in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Keeping the Faith

Here’s how my implementation of wildflowerz “shift the marbles” thingie looks:

going

 

It’s hard to read in the photo, but that’s “Going…” and “Gone!” written on there. Right now, they reside on my bookshelf next to my bed so I see them first and last thing–but I may have to move them to my cupboard at work, or downstairs to a place where I would see them when I am at a more high risk time — I never eat/drink in my room! 🙂 I picked orange because I like it, and metaphysically, it is the color for change!

I went ahead and set it up as if I weighed 295.8, which was what I saw when I peeked late last week. But this morning, I was at 297.2–a loss (I think?) from last Tuesday (official weigh in day) but I am not really sure–and NOT two pounds down.

I AM exercising, and I DID have a LOT of walking/working out/etc this weekend. I also had another TERRIBLE “on plan” weekend, in which I didn’t eat OFF plan, but I didn’t eat everything I should have eaten ON plan–low on water, vegetables and even packets, because I was running around. I know full well that if I don’t work the plan, the plan doesn’t work as well. So…

Guess what? Fast or slow, I am going to keep going. And if I have to shift some marbles back the wrong way on Tuesday, so be it. It IS temporary, after all.

 

Leave a Reply

