in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Having just written out a lengthy post on “what to do, what to do,” and having spent silly amounts of time reading/thinking about fasting, I realized that to make a decision, I should do some research on whether it makes more sense to try and maximize the sleep fast (by eating more frequently) or maximize the number of fasted states I get (by sticking with the every three hour plan), I went to the Medifast website–not the TSFL that I usually go to, but the actual Medifast site.  (Take Shape for Life is Medifast’s direct sale subsidiary.)

Whereupon I discovered, to my chagrin, that there is a reason it’s called medifast. Medi. Fast. As in, medically supervised fasting.

Medi.

Fast.

Stupid

Yeah.

stupid 2

As in, the whole point is to keep you in a fasting state. So no wonder it works and I feel so stinking good when I am on plan.

That settles it. Decision made. Back to Medifast. 🙂

And, as Jenn points out, there is no need to define a “rest” day as a sitonyourcutelittlekittehass day, so… that part isn’t as hard as I am making it out to be, either.

stupid blonde

Leave a Reply

