in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Day 4, check

Made it through Day 4 (Thursday) with nary a hitch, despite nasty weather and a serious arthritis flare. I am going out of town this weekend to a family thing, but I am down overall 9.8 lbs so far this week and not inclined to wreck it 🙂 so I will be packeting the whole way. It’s actually pretty easy for travel, which is one of the things I like about this eating system.

When I first started on Monday, I put in my lowest weight last year as my first goal, and set my TargetWeight at “Aggressive” and it gave me a goal date of April 12. (That may or may not have contributed to my shock horror disgust depression panic wake up call.) In the last four days, I have lost enough that the date (on “aggressive” setting) would now be March 22, but I have kept that April 12 date on my iPhone to remind me of what I am trying to do here.

Even though it’s Friday, I am barely halfway through my first week back on program (have today, Saturday, Sunday to keep burning calories) and I feel like I am getting back into the rhythm and (more importantly) mild ketosis. This morning, I was down another 1.5 lbs or so, and I still haven’t had that nice hormonal whoosh I am hoping for when I dump some water weight.

My focus on this trip will be not to get dehydrated on the drives (5 hours each way) so I don’t weigh heavy on Monday from the Sunday car trip. BUT I am going to be aware that it may be higher anyway–travel ALWAYS seems to make me retain water the next day.

I figure as long as I burn fat, the loss will show up, even if it isn’t until Wednesday when I have a few days back into the water routine. 🙂 This is a long haul proposition. I iz patient kitteh.

patient bubble-kitteh patient kitteh kill

 

Comments on: "Day 4, check" (1)

  1. You can do it! I HATE the water issue when traveling. I don’t care how long I’ve been drinking lots of water, I still have to go a LOT and that doesn’t work too well when traveling! Good luck! Hey, how’s the kettle bell thing going?

Leave a Reply

