in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

#doingitanyway

A facebook friend of mine uses this hashtag when she goes to the gym and does not want to. I am not going to the gym, but that pretty much describes my weekend.

Getting back on track as a CONCEPT is always more fun than doing it. Since starting on Wednesday, I did NOT:

-eat bread at Longhorn with the family, or order anything even quasi-carby like sweet potato (just veggies) and I did not even eat all of my entree, saved half for another dinner

-eat birthday cake at EITHER of two parties I attended with my kids

-eat anything naughty at sushi with the family

-touch any of the dozens of bits of leftover NYE candy, which I meant to take to church group and forgot

-touch any of the bite sized brownies that were left over from what I had to buy at the last minute to replace the dessert I was supposed to bring (see above, epic fail)

-drink anything off plan, even when gaming through the weekend at night with DH

-Cheat in any way

As a reward, I am… no, wait. No reward yet. šŸ™‚ I am still above pre-holiday weight-lost 11 lbs the first day (yeah, for realz) then several more, then bounced up when I contracted some sort of tummy bug that has made NOT eating off plan more tricky, since the fiber in the Noms can be hard on a sensitive tummy.

BUT. BUUUUUUUT. I am confident that the reward WILL come. Like last January, I am not even going to ask the “is it working” question until at least March. Because by then, I will see it working.

Sorry for the bleh post–I was sick all night, and as a “reward” my body weighed… two pounds heavier. Yeah, not surprising, that’s how my body ALWAYS does when I am sick. But it is still annnnoy-ring, as No. 2 would say. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

