in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

My Weirdest 2013 Goal

Here’s my strangest WL goal. I am going to get back into my poodle skirt.

That’s right. Poodle skirt.

I made this skirt when I was a junior in high school, to wear to a “sock hop” themed dance at Governor’s school that summer.

 

hanging up so you can see the poodle

hanging up so you can see the poodle

I wore it with a pink twinset, wide black patent leather belt, bobby socks, and Mary Janes. I wore my hair up and curly. And my date and I won the Twist contest.

See that itty bitty waist at the top? It was loose.

See that itty bitty waist at the top? It was loose.

I found this skirt in storage at my mom’s over the holiday, and I had a sudden, passionate desire to put in on again (and twist, of course). So here’s my most random goal ever. I want to be able to wear that skirt again.

I would have been wearing a size 10 jean at the time, I think? But a size 6 petite dress – just have always had Le Junque in Le Trunque, even back then. But this circle skirt completely hides that.

Not that I want to wear it in PUBLIC. (Relax.) I just want to be able to put it on my body again.

Leave a Reply

