in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

285 and update

Wow, it has been almost a month since I posted. I have been really sick, miserable even, on three rounds of antibiotics, Tamiflu, steroids, breathing treatments, the works. All of which is NOT calculated to sticking to any sort of program. First, I had to eat “more” to take these meds (tried it on a packet alone and had terrible tummy issues). Second, steroids=puffing up like a puffer fish AND raging hunger. Third, felt lousy.

So between that and the US Thanksgiving, which I enjoyed at my family’s house (and I do mean “enjoyed,” had dessert and mashed potatoes) I was a little scared that stepping on the scale would mean seeing a nine in my number again. So the 285 this morning -first time I have weighed in a month-was actually a pleasant surprise.

That does have me only 40 down for the year, though.

I really want to end 2012 down at least 50 lbs.

Besides, I miss how good and sane I feel when I am devoting myself to the god of the packets.

As of yesterday, I have been strictly on my food plan. As of today, I am chugging the water.

Hoping to get down to where I was (275 or less) tout suite!

Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

