in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Starstruck

Having now perused other people’s blogs I follow regularly, looks like EVERYONE is in a refocusing process. Something in the air?

That always makes me look at astrology, because, well, it’s interesting and woo-hoo and it IS October, after all. And guess what is going on, cosmically? Saturn (planet of hard work and determination) is moving signs from laid back Libra into SCORPIO. Saturn, being an outer planet, moves slowly, so this is a big energy shift for the planet. And if you don’t know what SCORPIO means, well, that’s beyond the scope of this post.*  But maybe check out my pal Jennifer’s AstroFriday post at FemCentral about it. She says it way better than me. But here’s the part I really like:

Both Saturn and Scorpio like POWER. Saturn is more about public acknowledgement, while Scorpio wields power because she knows everyone’s secrets.  With Saturn in Scorpio, physical stamina, determination and grit are all you need to reach your goals, regardless of where you start or what resources you do (or don’t) have.

So I am right about one thing: time to focus on physical stamina, grit and determination. 🙂

Oh, and I also love this:

Most of you probably don’t want to go from spy to world leader, but whatever your personal goals, during the next 2-3 years, you’ll have more drive and determination to achieve them. Saturn in Scorpio is not a lucky break but a chance to prove yourself, through diligence, dedication and hard work.

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to pursue your dreams with the relentless passion of a woman obsessed. Thanks to Saturn in Scorpio, no dream will be impossible.

Sounds right up my line for right now.  🙂 Let’s all get inspired and get this weight off!

 

*And if you don’t believe in astrology, that’s totally cool with me, I don’t care at all or have any interest in a debate. I just take my inspiration when and where I can find it.

Leave a Reply

