in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Yeah. This sucks.

I won’t say “why oh why” did I do this, because I KNOW why I did it, and truthfully, don’t regret it. It was a calculated risk to go out of ketosis and just maintain a while. And I DID maintain, so that’s great.

But now I want to get back into major fat burning mode (a/k/a ketosis) and back to where carbs do not even come on my radar screen (ketosis) and where my blood sugar is rock solid (ketosis) and I am really uninterested in food (KETOSIS).

Basically, I have to ignore the crazeh voices that want me to start over.

So this is Day 3 of super low carb, and it should be getting easier. ANY. MINUTE. NOW. 🙂

On bright side, back at 276.8, which is where I settled after vacation – no additional damage done by my weekend off.

Also on bright side, enough time to get solidly back into ketosis before the insane travel days start next week with business trip to DC for three days (BOO) followed by a week with family at Disney (yay? but also boo, because travel makes me think I should be able to eat whatever the heck I want.)

Here’s a funny observation for you, kitteh readers: when I say my goal is to lose 75 lbs this year, or to get down to 250 by New Years, I feel a mental block. Some kind of resistance – panic almost – “but you might not make it! You could fail!” But when I think of it as a process, that I want to lose 10 more lbs, I don’t get that same kick up.

So my goal right now is another ten pounds down. The sooner the better. If by the end of September, fantastical. If it takes longer, it does – but 10 more down will be MINE. I want to see the 260s ASAP!

 

Leave a Reply

