in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Fillin’ in the blanks…

Jenn is reading Marianne Williams Marianne Williamson’s A Course In Weight Loss and challenged herself to “stay conscious” and answer these fill in the blank questions at the front of the book.

I can’t resist a good fill in the blank, plus I am also in the process of refocusing, so I thought I’d take a stab at it… here is the list, in case you want to try it on your own first (before you read my answers):

I am ashamed of _____.

I am angry at _______.

I am afraid of _______.
I haven’t forgiven ______ for _____.
I judge ______ for _______.
I feel disdain for ________.
I am responsible for _________.
I feel so pressured about _______.
I am exhausted because ________.
I am burdened by _________.
I am stressed by ______.
My heart is heavy because _______.
It isn’t fair that I ______.
I feel I need protection from _______.
I am prideful when ________.
I am selfish when ________.
I get jealous when ________.
I get greedy when ________.
I am lazy when _______.
I feel separate from _______.
I don’t feel that I can be honest about ________.
I am better than ________.
I feel not as good as _______.
I feel embarrassed because _______.
I have built this wall so that  _______.

 

And here are my answers – going straight off the top of my head to see what I come up with:

I am ashamed of “wasting” my last two months by not making any forward progress since 50 lbs down.

I am angry at myself for wasting the time; my SIL for some personal stuff; myself for being bothered by my SIL.

I am afraid of getting to the end of the year without losing more than 50 lbs; that I may NEVER get to my goal.
I haven’t forgiven SIL for personal stuff.
I judge myself for not being perfect.
I feel disdain for myself when I am not perfect.
I am responsible for everything. (Yikes)
I feel so pressured about upcoming family vacation; work; getting No. 2 in school next year.
I am exhausted because I don’t honor my body’s need for sleep very easily.
I am burdened by all the travel I have in September and by this excess weight.
I am stressed by my failures, in particular the fact that I am still only 50 lbs down.
My heart is heavy because I can never get back those 8 weeks; I hate family drama.
It isn’t fair that I have so much weight to lose.
I feel I need protection from this personal family stuff with SIL.
I am prideful when I lose weight; of my children.
I am selfish when I ask for help or complain to others.
I get jealous when other people lose faster than me and have less to lose.
I get greedy when I am on dieting vacation and “can” eat whatever I want.
I am lazy when ___. [I got nothin, I don’t see myself as lazy. so I guess that’s something.]
I feel separate from people who don’t have/have never had any weight issues.
I don’t feel that I can be honest about my stresses to my IRL friends, who have problems of their own.
I am better than I used to be.
I feel not as good as I want to be.
I feel embarrassed because this is so negative.
I have built this wall [of fat] so that – I let this go a long time ago and I am not rehashing.

OK, not sure that was fun OR helpful, but there you have it. How about you? Gimme yours below, or link me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

