in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Today, scale says 280.2 – down 2 lbs from yesterday. That’s great, right? My only fear is that the two pounds are all that I will get to drop immediately by clean eating and hydration, and that I have actually managed to gain five pounds or so of fat. UGH.

Perhaps some of it is muscle? 🙂

In any case, there is a lot of peace in knowing that whether I gained five pounds or three pounds or no pounds, I have to do the same thing: back to the grind.

In other news, my entire right side is a mess – carpal tunnel and/or arthritis flare up of gargantuan proportions, thanks to 47 hours of driving in five big chunks over the last week. Wrist is the worst, but elbow and shoulder hurt too – so much in fact that I can’t help but think eating those carbs on the last day of driving (Monday) was probably as much to blame for the flare up as the driving. After all, didn’t hurt until the day after the carbs – even though that only contained about 10 hours of the driving.

Here’s hoping that a week of clean eating will see the end of this, and that I can dump more of this five pounds quickly before I get to work on the next 10… en route to the next 50!

Leave a Reply

