in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

I knew it…

I am calling this “Sciencery” even though I haven’t got the cites. The reason I don’t have the cites is because I read it in a summary in Shape magazine at the nail salon and so you KNOW it’s true.

A recent study found that 80% of women who tell themselves “I don’t eat that” when offered something off-plan were able to resist going off plan, compared to only 10% who said “I can’t eat that.”

It’s just what I always said, but proven: it’s all about PERCEIVED control. I refuse to dwell on the less than awesome part of eating packets five times a day. I refuse to talk about what I “can’t” do. I am focused 100% on what I am CHOOSING to do and what I “DO NOT” do – because it makes me feel strong and powerful and amazing (instead of puny and pitiful and “robbed” and abused).

In other news, Day 1 of T-Tapp bootcamp is today. I am excited (and nervous) to see what this month holds. Most of my nervousness is about this big giant commitment I made to do this thing for a month, though – not the actual exercises. THOSE I am confident about. But the fact that I am a little nervous about it is a good sign – it means I KNOW that I really HAVE committed. πŸ™‚

And I have retired the scale as of yesterday (275.0) until August 1, so Moanday reports are going to look a little different for a while. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

