in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Fabulous Friday

Well, kitteh friends, it’s Friday. Not just any Friday, the Friday after a LONG, TENSE week. At work, we finally got a much-anticipated brief, the response to which will dominate the summer through mid-July and (hopefully, one way or the other) end a case more than a decade old. At home, we got new computers so our normal after-hours life has been halted while DH builds them (he’s geeky like that) and installs stuffs. Personally, I continuuuuuue to wait on the end of waiting for the end of the P in PMS, despite several “false starts” (excuse the pun).

I don’t know about you, but I am ready for some calm weekend days of mostly uneventfulness.

I did notice something this morning. I really do NOT feel panicky at all about the 284.4 on the scale this morning. Yes, my weight continues to bounce. Yes, my weight has not moved down significantly in a couple weeks (although ti has gone from hovering around 286 to 285 to 284) but even though I have expressed frustration about it (mostly out of habit! and mostly when i think people want to “know” how it is going) I don’t have that churning gut feeling that it “isn’t working.” In fact, I had a remarkable thought for me today. Without “planning it” or “telling myself” this, it just floated up to my head:

Oh, well. All this on-plan behavior is bound to show up on the scale sooner or later.

Ah, what a peaceful feeling. 🙂

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

