in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Yesterday, I got a new phone (yay) that is still not fully functional (boo) so even though I now have TargetWeight back on the new phone, I don’t have the weight history yet and can’t do my stats.

Weekend was really fun! Had a nice time getting dressed up on Friday, went to swanky dinner with sweetie and collected many compliments on purple dress from random strangers (possibly because EVERYONE wears BLACK, UGH) and then to the Event. Saw lots of people who complimented purple dress at Event, many of whom I have not seen since the start of school term, and confirmed that to most folks, I look “better” but have not really lost enough for it to be clear that the REASON is weight loss. ๐Ÿ™‚ Left early to spend evening with sweetie at home playing video games (yes, really). Saturday was busy but uneventful, Sunday likewise – and Sunday night I played more video games and drank wine and had a great time – stayed in calorie limits, but unwound enough to be ready to be right back on the bandwagon.

Today I have literally been going in circles – check up appointment with the Vader Mask people (10% of body weight lost – yay! In fact, from the last visit with them, I am down 37 lbs, so excellent!) and a new mask to try in a smaller size. Yes, apparently I am now a “small” face instead of a “standard” female face. Much like my feet, this is not where I would have picked to lose weight, but I guess it is good. ๐Ÿ™‚ Back to collect car from its overhaul, back and forth to Sweetie’s office (because I had to have his car, since mine was in shop…) circles all day. And I am tired.

I am still weighing at 293.4 or .6, with an occasional dip into 292 territory. I am staying on target. [TMI WARNING:] Last week I experienced the distinctive ouchie associated with ovulation, and this week I have the munchies (which I have not and am not giving in to) and so I am hoping this “steady on” is a function of hormones and I will get another whoosh. Of course, it could also be that I am not actually going to lose more, ever again. (gulp).ย  OK, that’s probably silly. But that’s how it feels. Mind you, I am not about to get off target (remember – 52 weeks of NO CHANGE UPS! and today endsย Week TWELVE – so another 40 to go before I even get to THINK about giving up!) but I am scared that it won’t come off, or will come off s-o s-l-o-w-l-y that it might as well not be coming off. But then, if I just lose .5/week for the next 40, I would still be down another twenty pounds, to 272 – my first “magic number” – where I was before Baby 2. Is that where I WANT to be at the end of the year? Oh hell no. But it beats the snot out of anything higher, including 273. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ANDANDAND, if I average just 1 lb/week, I am still down double that, forty pounds, which would be 252 – my SECOND magic number, where I was pre-Baby 1.

I really want to see some downward trending.

 

OH! Other news: my shorts from last year, which I tried on a few weeks ago to see if they still fit and they did and I was kinda sad but glad not to have to buy new? Well, I have to buy new. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am wearing a pair today, nice walking shorts in butter yellow, only when I walk, they try to stay behind. They are literally falling off. So that’s good. And at my appointment, the pressure on my mask is down from 15 whatevers to 13.7, which means the machine is working less hard to keep my airway open. YaY!

Comments on: "Why no moanday post and Weekend Report" (2)

  1. “only when I walk, they try to stay behind.” Lol! Good times!

Leave a Reply

