in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

weekend!

I am very excited about this weekend. Why, you ask? (At least, in my head that is what you are asking.) Well, I shall tell you:

  1. Tonight I am going on a grown up dress up date with my DH. That’s enough reason for teh happys right there!
  2. The dress up date is the every-other-year semiformal event connected with an organization we are part of, and the last time I went, I was MISERABLE – stuffed into a 26/28 black stretchy skirt with a giant fat lady overblouse. My face looked quite nice (for being so fat) and my hair looked nice, but overall, I was mortified that I could not “clean up” pretty anymore.
  3. This year, I am going in a NEW size 18 dress in royal purple ๐Ÿ™‚ with sparkly shoes! And pretty jewelry! And even (shh!) a new pretty bra in black and pink! /blush
  4. For once, work is not interfering – I am going to leave early (in justย a few minutes!) to go get dressed up.
  5. We are going to dinner first (even though they are serving food at this shindig) so that (a) I can get good mileage out of the having a sitter/getting dressed up, and (b) I will not be tempted by whatever carb hell they serve up.
  6. Did I mention – NEW DRESS! SPARKLY SHOES!
  7. Tomorrow, movie screening with kiddos to celebrate 30 lbs down!
  8. Teaching class on Sunday! Yay!
  9. Only one more week until spring break for the kiddos, at which point DH and I will be briefly childless while they play with my family for a week. Everyone wins. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  10. And the week after that, my beloved inlaws will be in town and get to see my progress!
  11. And the weekend of THAT week, ANOTHER formal event – this time, full on formal black tie – and I am SRSLY geeked thinking I may be in an EVEN SMALLER dress by then! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great weekend, y’all!

Comments on: "weekend!" (1)

  1. Jeez, you are on a serious roll! So much joy! Have a fantastic time.

Leave a Reply

