in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

For the “p” in PMS to be over with and the scale to move.

For the first time in ages, I am holding a steady weight – 295.0. I can only assume this is because of a perfect balance between my fat loss and my hormonal water weight gain. At the risk of TMI, that should be over any minute now, and I am hoping that if I stick hard to the Plan for this period of time, I will lose the water weight and “uncover” a new low really fast.

Adding to that belief, the infamous “scale roll” this morning showed me numbers in the 292-293 range!

As to sticking to it, last night I had “extra” food in the form of half a spaghetti squash (about a cup, so under 100 calories) with a bit of splenda and cinnamon. I was astounded to be stuffed to the gills when I finished eating it – my tummy really has shrunk, I guess! – and I had it between my dinner packet and my brownie, with 1.5-1 hours on either side of it. (Lean and Green was a business lunch where I had a big salad with grilled chicken.)  So my calories were a little elevated last night but very reasonably (only 100 extra) and nothing that would pull me out of ketosis (mostly fiber).

Next weekend, we have family in town and are doing some family stuffs on Saturday, then Saturday night is a girl’s night out. The next weekend is the big fancypants shindig for my daughter’s school, and I realllllly want to be able to wear my Avenue size 22-24 wrap dress to it and look great. 🙂 Wish me luck!

Oh, and I will not be around the rest of the week – out of town. Best of luck to you all!!!

Leave a Reply

