in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

see what I mean?

I have not actually STARTED my period yet, but I have started the water loss. And I went from that weird day of 306.2 to 302.6 the next day. Still in same place this morning.

Last night I stayed up too late, had a glass of wine, and had a handful of DH’s wasabi almonds. In perspective, this is the TOM when you would normally find me horking down a half a bottle or more of wine, slabs of cheese, bread, crackers, and anything else I could get my paws on, after the kids have gone to bed. Like three bowls of cereal. Or four cheese toasts. So really, a glass of wine and a handful of nuts as my PMS munch is really OK in the long run.

On the other hand, I am mindful that this has to turn OFF immediately. It is very easy to let one night of “off” become a week off, and then you are back where you started. I’ve heard. Ahem. It’s also very easy (for me anyway)  to look on the bright side (“I did not eat a French Fried Shetland Pony this time! Yay me!”) and fail to hold myself accountable for the fact that I did NOT do what I said I would do, and I need to correct that behavior immediately. In other words, although there really is no value in dwelling on your mistakes or beating yourself up, there is value in admitting them instead of cheerfully excusing them.

I can’t help but wonder if the munchies were magnified by the fact that I was unhappy with the weight, even though consciously it was not.

Either way, today I am back on track.

Leave a Reply

