in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Normally, due to a lovely confluence of being mostly my own boss and working mostly in sealed matters, I get to wear jeans (or worse) to work. I am pretty sure that the only real down side to this is that I am able to ignore real clothes for long stretches of time. But yesterday I had one of my occasional business meetings that required me to put on a nice outfit and act like a real lawyer.

I not only wore a jacket that has been too small, it fit nicely/loosely on me. I wore cute kitten heel sandals instead of my fat lady pseudoMaryJane things (which one of my co-counsel noticed and complimented). I carried a heavy bag with my iPad, keyboard, notebook of documents, and other such stuff all over the place and did not huff OR puff or feel like I was going to fall down. The last time I had to do this was in early January, and I had to do it four times “in a row” (twice a week for two weeks). Can I just say how amazingly better I feel? And this after a “mere” 20 lb loss. I can’t wait to see what life is going to be like when I am down another 10… or 20… or 100… 🙂

Leave a Reply

