in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

I started this journey on January 3, 2012, so today makes my official one month.

I have lost 19.8 lbs, an average of 4.8 .bs per week.

I am one size down in jeans.

I am well adjusted to the eating plan.

I am sleeping better (adjusted to ketosis).

I am much more energetic.

I’m committed to doing this for another 11 months. And (just to get myself excited) if I only lose five pounds each of those months (a little over a pound per week, and almost 1/4 of what I did the first month) I will be down another 55 lbs, and weigh in the 250-240 range. Which would be phenomenal.

I read this on another blog  when I was surfing the other day and it has really stuck with me. I don’t want to be fat for another day, but I kind of have to be. But I don’t have to be morbidly obese for another year.

Leave a Reply

