in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Update

Trying to be better with updating, because, yeah, that keeps me more honest.

Yesterday I was on plan all day at work (yay).  Son developed fever during the day, so no church (and no prechurch dinner).  Had to pick up food, went with takeout pizza (meh).  I ate plenty of pizza but no dessert.  After dinner, bedtime for kids, etc. I had 6 or 7 crackers with hummus.  I also had 2 glasses of wine while we played WoW, after my husband came home. 

This morning, I am back down to 294.5.  That’s good news.  Today will be a better day.  My mom is in town for a school thing for daughter tomorrow, and we are meeting for lunch.  That means dinner will be a packet (hard) but I usually lose better on days when I eat my “real meal” at lunch – I think because calories are earlier in the day, and because I am less prone to overeat at lunch – lunch is out, and there is only so much I CAN eat, and it is easier to make a good choice when I am choosing for just me.

My friend Jenn is talking about goals and plans and stuffs today and I am intweeged.  She is using memorial weekend, which makes sense for me because we usually travel that weekend AND it is the start of summer.  She is shooting for 2 lbs per week and going gung-ho starting Friday.  Hmmmm…….

Leave a Reply

