in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Traveling Blues

This week, I am going to miss bedtime at my house twice for a two day trip for work. Next week, same deal. It SHOULD calm down after that, at least for a bit, but I am already sick of it and it hasn’t started yet.

In all the traveling I did in the last quarter of 2010, I just carried my bars with me and it seemed to work out OK. I will be doing that again – packing bars – and I hope that between that and the walking that the airport and city life imposes, I will come back smaller.

I am usually excited about a trip – it’s something different (I like different) and even though I miss my family, I ensure that all is set up so that I know they are being well cared for and are as happy as can be in the circumstances. This time, though, I am alreayd missing them and I haven’t even left yet.

I think part of it is the holidays, then the home sick week, then the snow week – I am SO ready for a NORMAL routine, even with all of its warts – and these trips delay that to some extent.

Wish me safe travels and that I can shake these blues!

Leave a Reply

