in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

[cough cough]

On Monday, I finally went from “have a cold, feel teh mizable” to “throat closed up, chest hurts, better see doc.” On Tuesday, I powered through and battened down the hatches, and then on Wednesday went to doctor. Yes, I have bronchitus and an assortment of miscellaneous infections. I attribute this to the weirdly fluctuating weather (cold/snow, then 50s and sunny), which seems to lower my resistance, then proliferate the germies in the warmth. And it doesn’t help that the holidays were a pell mell mad rush. But whatever, at least I went to the doc before “a little fluid in your lungs” became “walking pneumonia” this time.

Since (for me, anyway) bronchitis is one of those “cure worse than the disease” kind of things, I am reluctantly swallowing horsepills twice per day that make me feel worse than before I started. And I have nasty stinky antibiotic-smelling pee – in the words of my son, eww dross [gross]. And since I am chugging the water because of the Mucinex, i get to smell it a lot.

On the bright side, between teh sicks and teh drugs, I have virtually no appetite and transitioning back to less food is relatively easy. ๐Ÿ™‚

As of today, I am down the 2 holiday pounds and half of another. I have two out of town meetings in Jan, so I am trying to decide whether to start my personal training thingie in between them, or just wait till February. On the one hand, I can’t start anyway until i get over this respiratory crud, which will put me right at the start of the first trip. On the other, no time like the present (figuratively speaking) and if I get a routine, perhaps I can use the hotel fitness equipment to keep up with it. Thoughts?

Also, I have decided I need a slogan. A motto. A mantra. ๐Ÿ™‚ Something along the lines of “Just Get Through It” but with more optimism. ๐Ÿ™‚ Open to suggestions! Ha!

Comments on: "[cough cough]" (1)

  1. Get better soon!

Leave a Reply

