in which Kitteh shrinks away oodles of fluff

Updatiness Again

I know, I know. I never write, I never post…

I have been out of town almost as much as I have been in town since October, traveling for work. Some downtown ATL, some Macon, some day trips elsewhere, some overnights and one horrible trip to the Left Coast that left me with a busted ankle/broken foot and jetlag.

Work is crazy busy. Srsly. Crazy.

I am happy to report that I have stayed on the Noms plan, at least as well as one can do so when eating restaurant food. I am down another 4-5 lbs this month – not steller, but not bad considering the restaurant food and busted ankle. I like to think of it as, at least I am going the right direction. Believe me, in times past when I got this busy/stressed/travelled I could easily pack on 10+ lbs in the wrong direction, eating restaurant meals 3 x day (instead of just once), sugary coffee drinks in the afternoon, desserts because “I deserve it because I am exiled to the armpit of the South,” etc. ๐Ÿ™‚ So really, going down AT ALL this month was fantastical.

I am now at 292 and I REALLLY want to hit my first milestone goal of 276 before the end of the year. I want to be in the 280s by Thanksgiving. That would be doable if I go back to my pre-travel rates of loss, which SHOULD be doable now that I am not, well, traveling. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry for the post famine. Now that I am back in town and should be at my desk at least a COUPLE days a week, I should be better about Teh Postins.

Comments on: "Updatiness Again" (1)

  1. Yay! Progress is progress. If it is going to be a life change, then the change needs to suit your crazy busy life. Looks like it does.

Leave a Reply

